Here are some inspirational football quotes I found:

- "A good back makes his own holes. Anybody can run where the holes are." - Joe Paterno
- "Football is a very short-term proposition. Football really prepares you for nothing. The only thing I got out of football was the ability to work hard, and that's it." - Frank Gifford
- "Ability is what you’re capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it.” –Lou Holtz
- “Leadership is a matter of having people look at you and gain confidence. If you’re in control, they’re in control.” –Tom Landry
- “The difference between a successful person and others is not a lack of strength, not a lack of knowledge, but rather a lack of will.” –Vince Lombardi

I hope these quotes inspire you! Let me know if there's anything else I can help you with.