Here are some quotes about tattoos and life:

- "Usually, all my tattoos came at good times. A tattoo is something permanent when you've made a self-discovery or something you've come to a conclusion about." - Angelina Jolie
- "My body is my journal, and my tattoos are my story." - Johnny Depp
- "Tattoos have a power and magic all their own. They decorate the body but they also enhance the soul." - Michelle Delio
- "A tattoo is an affirmation: that this body is yours to have and to enjoy while you're here. Nobody else can control what you do with it." - Don Ed Hardy
- "Tattoos are like stories - they're symbolic of the important moments in your life. Sitting down, talking about where you got each tattoo and what it symbolizes, is really beautiful." - Pamela Anderson

I hope these quotes help you find what you're looking for!