Here are some quotes about overcoming adversity:

- "When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has been opened for us." - Helen Keller
- "If you break your neck, if you have nothing to eat, if your house is on fire, then you got a problem. Everything else is inconvenience." - Robert Fulghum
- "The greater the obstacle, the more glory in overcoming it." - Molière
- "Every adversity, every failure, every heartache carries with it the seed of an equal or greater benefit." - Napoleon Hill
- "We acquire the strength we have overcome." - Ralph Waldo Emerson
- "Show me someone who has done something worthwhile, and I'll show you someone who has overcome adversity." - Lou Holtz
- "All the adversity I've had in my life, all my troubles and obstacles have strengthened me... You may not realize it when it happens, but a kick in the teeth may be the best thing in the world for you." - Walt Disney
- "Prosperity is no just scale; adversity is the only balance to weigh friends." - Plutarch
- "When adversity strikes, that's when you have to be the most calm. Take a step back, stay strong, stay grounded and press on." - LL Cool J

I hope these quotes help you. Let me know if there's anything else I can help you with.