Here are some famous quotes about friendship:

"A friend is one of the best things you can be and the greatest things you can have." - Sarah Valdez

"Some people go to priests, others to poetry. I go to my friends." - Virginia Woolf

"Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another: 'What!' You Too? I thought I was the only one." - Mark Twain

"A friend is someone who understands your past, believes in your future, and accepts you just the way you are." - Unknown

"Most friendships begin with a compliment." - Peter M. Brown

"True friendship multiplies the good in life and divides its evils. Strive to have friends, for life without friends is like life on a desert island... to find one real friend in a lifetime is good fortune; to keep him is a blessing." - Baltasar Gracian

I hope these quotes help you!