Here are some quotes from the book "13 Reasons Why" by Jay Asher:

- “You don’t know what goes on in anyone’s life but your own. And when you mess with one part of a person’s life, you’re not messing with just that part. Unfortunately, you can’t be that precise and selective. When you mess with one part of a person’s life, you’re messing with their entire life.”
- “No one knows for certain how much impact they have on the lives of other people. Oftentimes, we have no clue. Yet we push it just the same.”
- “A lot of you cared, just not enough.”
- “I wanted people to trust me, despite anything they’d heard. And more than that, I wanted them to know me. Not the stuff they thought they knew about me. No, the real me. I wanted them to get past the rumors. To see beyond the relationships I once had, or maybe still had but that they didn’t agree with.”
- “It’s hard to be disappointed when what you expected turns out to be true.”
- “I guess that’s the point of it all. No one knows for certain how much impact they have on the lives of other people. Oftentimes, we have no clue. Yet we push it just the same.”
- “You can’t go back to how things were or how you thought they were. All you really have is now.”

I hope this helps! Let me know if there's anything else I can help you with.